We gather useful software and tips to save your time and money for your business.
Do you feel overwhelmed when your Discord Direct Message (DM) is filled with conversations? Do you want to close some chat threads, so they don’t interfere with more important messages? Closing a DM on Discord helps you keep track of important conversations and easily find them whenever needed.
In this article, we will cover how to close a DM on Discord, how to find a closed DM on Discord, and what happens if you close a DM on Discord. Keep reading to know more.
Closing the DM on discord is a pretty straightforward thing; however, before doing that, you may have a few natural questions in mind, such as “what happens if you close dm on discord” or “does closing a dm on discord notify the other person”. Here are all the answers to the questions that may spark curiosity in your mind while closing the DM on discord.
When you close a DM on Discord, it becomes hidden from the chat list of your direct message section. This means close Dm on discord refers to hiding the chats from the open chats. It does not delete or remove the conversation permanently but removes it from the open chats for some time. You can always find the close DM on discord whenever needed.
No, closing a DM on Discord does not permanently remove the messages from both sides or delete the conversation. The close DM on discord will be hidden from your chat list, and you can find it whenever needed. You won’t be able to view the closed DM in the open chats; it will also remain hidden for all other members of that server.
No, closing a DM on Discord does not notify the other person. Closing the Dm only removes the person from the list of open messages. If you or they text you in the future, your previous conversations will still show up.
No, closing a DM on discord does not close it for the other person. The close DM will remain open from their side until they close it themselves or you block them. If you close the Dm and the other person messages you again, your previous conversations will appear in the list.
When it comes to “how to reopen a closed dm on discord”, the answer is Yes, you can reopen a close DM on Discord if needed. You’ll need to search their profile and open the conversation manually. We’ll explain more about how to find a closed MD on discord in the later section of this blog.
Closing the DM on discord is quite easy. Here’s how to close DM on discord through desktop/web with simple steps.
Closing a DM discord on the mobile app is similar to doing it on the desktop/web. Here’s how to close a dm on discord mobile.
That’s it. The conversation will disappear from the list of open chats.
If you just accidentally closed a dm of your friends and want to know how to open a closed dm on discord, the process is pretty straightforward.
If you have their user ID, search for them in the search bar and open the conversation with them by clicking on the three dots. It’ll open the conversation with the person.
If you don’t have their user ID, you wouldn’t be able to reopen their closed DM. However, if you have the data package of your discord profile, you can search their user ID from it, as the messages in the data packages are sorted and followed by the user ID.
In conclusion, closing a DM on Discord is a pretty straightforward process and doesn’t notify the other person. It does not delete or remove the conversation permanently but removes it from the open chats temporarily.
You can close and reopen a close DM whenever needed, provided that you have their user ID. Furthermore, closing the Dm will close it only from your side and not close it for the other person. Lastly, closing a DM on Discord is quite easy and can be done with just a few clicks.
We are sure you understand everything about closing discord DM now. Any problems, feel free to let us know via comments.